Gateway National Day of Prayer

71st Annual Observance

Thursday – May 5, 2022

Come pray for our Nation in the St. Louis Bi-State Region.  Meet at your local city halls at noon unless noted otherwise.

Local Areas and Contacts

Praise and Share

May 21, 2022

10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Wellspring Family Church
5293 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63126

For more information on National Day of Prayer go to nationaldayofprayer.org

Exalt the Lord who has established us . . .

. . . let our lives be built on Him . . . .

Col. 2:6-7

Prayer Gatherings At Metro City Halls

12 pm – 1 pm

Meeting in Public Places To Be One United Voice in Prayer

“The National Day of Prayer is an annual observance held on the first Thursday of May, inviting people of all faiths to pray for the nation. It was created in 1952 by a joint resolution of the United States Congress, and signed into law by President Harry S. Truman. 

Our Task Force is a privately funded organization whose purpose is to encourage participation on the National Day of Prayer. It exists to communicate with every individual the need for personal repentance and prayer, to create appropriate materials, and to mobilize the Christian community to intercede for America’s leaders and its families. The Task Force represents a Judeo-Christian expression of the national observance, based on our understanding that this country was birthed in prayer and in reverence for the God of the Bible.” From thenationaldayofprayer.org

2022 National Day of Prayer Locations

Ballwin Police Station

Margie Heintz 314-691-2428 mheintz57@charter.net

Bellfontaine Neighbors City Hall

Thelma Bryant 314-737-2884 fahlo1c1313@gmail.com

Brentwood City Hall

Sue Zimmer 314-962-9981 mammaw777@sbcglobal.net

Bridgeton City Hall

Pastor Keith Gillming 314-853-2592 pastorkeith@yourlbc.com

Brooklyn IL City Hall

Ruthie Smith 618-570-6253 smithruthie879@gmail.com

Chesterfield City Hall

Paul Cross 314-496-5749 paulncross@gmail.com

Clayton City Hall

Joanna Spilger, Phyllis Schafly Eagles joanna@phyllisschafly.com; www.PhyllisSchafly.com 314-330-3867

Crestwood Gov’t Center

Pastor Kevin Pratt 314-494-3523 kevin@prattnation.org

Creve Ceour

Tony Kalinowski

Des Peres City Hall

Donna Bahnak – 636-346-0679 dbahnak@yahoo.com

East St. Louis, IL City Hall

East St. Louis, IL City Hall via Zoom Apostle Ednorletha Long Dial 830-997-4100,
ID: 5487310996, Password: Teach

Ellisville City Hall

Joan Duncan – 636-227-2953 jkdjpd@charter.net

Eureka City Hall

Central Baptist Church pastordennisbcserves.org 636 938-5577

Fenton City Hall

Carol Veillette 314-307-7295 mommaveillette@aol.com

Ferguson City Hall

Pastor Jose Aguayo 314-413-6540 revjose@gmail.com

Florissant City Hall

Darcella Jones Prechard 314-303-7062 darcellaprechard@sbcglobal.net

Grantwood Village City Hall

Shelly Goeddel 314-803-8392 goeddels@sbcglobal.net

Hazelwood City Hall

Stan Jackson 314-291-1590 taxlater@gmail.com or Diane Berry 314-448-7373 diane_berry@sbcglobal.net

Kinloch City Hall Thelma Bryant

314-737-2884 fahlo1c1313@gmail.com

Kirkwood Memorial Park behind City Hall

John Ritland 314-374-9478 ritland@sbcglobal.net

Ladue City Hall Meet at the Flag pole

Jane Wiese wiesecjcd@aol.com

Lakeshire City Hall

Lynn Renaud 314-631-1404 lynnrnd57@hotmail.com

Manchester Police Dept.

Nancy Venezia 314-452-5564 ndvenezia@earthlink.net

Maryland Heights City Hall

Sharon Floyd 314-503-3872 floyd1s@yahoo.com

O’Fallon, IL City Hall

Pastor Long 618-632-2354

O’Fallon MO City Hall

Charlotte Carrender 636-239-1159 Needs assistant

Pacific City Hall

Pastor David Lange 636-795-3615 davelange@sbcglobal.net

Richmond Heights

10:00 am at Veterans Memorial Mayor Jim Thomson jthomson@richmondheights.org 314-645-0404

Riverview City Hall

Karen Bailiff 314-680-2629 karen.bailiff@gmail.com

Rock Hill City Hall

Bobbi Schuessler 314-495-2030 bschuessler@yahoo.com

St. Charles Government Admin Building

201 N Second St. Room 115 – Ivan & Linda Doxtator 636-399-7537 lindoxtator@gmail.com

St. Clair County IL

Zoom 605-472-5614 Code 5846880 Pastor Devione Burrell, Freedom International Church freshstart7775@gmail.com

St. Louis City Hall

Kimm Gaines 314-480-2674 kimmgaines@speaktothecity.com

St. Peters City Hall

Deanna Holtgrewe – 314-960-6325  Needs assistant

Sunset Hills City Hall

Julie @ Gateway House of Prayer – 314-489-7729

Valley Park City Hall

Pastor Jim & Carol Strube Call Pastor Jim at 314-249-8962 or Carol at 314-497-0436 carol.strube25@gmail.com

Venice, IL

Antioch Church at 6:00 pm 411 Short Street Nathaniel O’Bannon 618-801-8217

Warrenton Municipal Building Outside 200 Main St.

Patricia Cope 636-359-1341 pcope314@gmail.com

Warson Woods City Hall

Laura Murphy 314-965-9172 mlm.murphy@sbcglobal.net

Webster Groves City Hall

Lou Bradbury 314-712-0119 larrylou_bradbury@sbcglobal.net

Wentzville

Faith Christian Family Church Pastor Tim Ritzel (636) 456-4748

Wildwood City Hall

Carolyn Berilla 314-422-5936 cberilla@gmail.com

 

Get in Touch 

Phone

314-363-5133

Address

PO Box 220791
St. Louis, MO 63122