Gateway National Day of Prayer

73rd Annual Observance

Thursday – May 2, 2024

LIFT UP THE WORD
LIGHT UP THE WORLD

Local Areas and Contacts

“For you are my lamp, O Lord, and my God lightens my darkness…

For by you I can run against a troop, and by my God I can leap over a wall.

This God–His way is perfect: the word of the Lord proves true; He is a shield for all those who take refuge in Him.

2 Samuel 22:29-31

PRAISE AND SHARE

Prayer Gatherings At Metro City Halls

12 pm – 1 pm

Meeting in Public Places To Be One United Voice in Prayer

“The National Day of Prayer is an annual observance held on the first Thursday of May, inviting people of all faiths to pray for the nation. It was created in 1952 by a joint resolution of the United States Congress, and signed into law by President Harry S. Truman.” 

Gateway National Day of Prayer exists to promote many local public prayer gatherings in the St Louis Metro Bi-State Region annually on the first Thursday of May. 

We pray biblical values in the name of Jesus with an emphasis on personal repentance, for our Nation and Communities, not only on the NDP but daily.  We are a Judeo- Christian expression of the National Observance for which the President of the United States and all 50 State Governors write annual Proclamations. We are a 501c3 non-profit organization. We work under the auspices of the NDP Task Force but receive no funding from them.

The Gateway NDP was established in the ’80s by Brenda Young and Jay Teutenberg.  We rely on the generous donations of the Metro area citizens to produce our own materials and purchase materials to train coordinators to promote approximately 50 public, local Prayer Events annually.

To donate:

1) mail checks to
Gateway NDP,
PO Box 220791
St Louis, MO  63122

2) donate at a prayer gathering
Our email is: gatewayndp@yahoo.com  Join us on Facebook at Gateway NDP

To learn more about the NDP Task Force or to find an event anywhere in the Nation go to nationaldayofprayer.org

2024 National day of prayer locations

 

Please check back for updates.

Ballwin Gov’t center

636-431-4708314-537-7629

Margie Heintz 314-691-2428 mheintz57@charter.net

Bellfontaine Neighbors City Hall

Thelma Bryant 314-737-2884 fahlo1c1313@gmail.com

Belleville, IL via Zoom

7pm 605-472-5614 ID: 5846880, Pastor Burrell – Freedom Int. Church

Brentwood City Hall

Sue Zimmer 314-962-9981 susanzimmer94@gmail.com

Bridgeton Government Center

Pastor Mark Dubay, BridgeWay Church 314-398-8826 – mebuda00@yahoo.com 314-853-2592

Brooklyn/Lovejoy, IL

7pm Conference call 595-291-9519 – St Elizabeth Temple

Brooklyn IL City Hall

Ruthie Smith 618-570-6253 smithruthie879@gmail.com

Chesterfield City Hall

Paul Cross 314-496-5749 paulncross@gmail.com

Clayton Memorial Park 41 S Central 63105

Eileen Roth – GatewayNDPClayton@gmail.com – 636-212-1695

Crestwood Gov’t Center

Pastor Kevin Pratt 314-494-3523 kevin@prattnation.org

Creve Coeur City Hall

Tony Kalinowski akalinowski@rbfadvisors.net – 314-378-7233

Dardenne Prairie City Hall

Pastor Mike 636-272-7222, Stonebridge Community Church

Des Peres City Hall

Rebekah James – 314-537-7629 booboojama@yahoo.com

East St. Louis, IL City Hall

East St. Louis, IL City Hall via Zoom Apostle Ednorletha Long Dial 830-997-4100, ID: 5487310996, Password: Teach

Ellisville City Hall

Sam Tunnell – sam@ifcstl.com – 636-431-4708

Eureka City Hall

Pastor Len Krudop 314-660-4477 len@krudop.net

Fenton City Hall

Carol Veillette 314-307-7295 mommaveillette@aol.com

Ferguson City Hall

Pastor Jose Aguayo 314-413-6540 revjose@gmail.com

Florissant City Hall

Darcella Jones Prechard 314-303-7062 darcellajones@gmail.com

Grantwood Village City Hall

Shelly Goeddel 314-803-8392 goeddels@sbcglobal.net

Hazelwood City Hall

Stan Jackson 314-291-1590 taxlater@gmail.com

Kinloch City Hall

Thelma Bryant 314-737-2884 fahlo1c1313@gmail.com

Kirkwood McEntee Park behind City Hall

John Ritland 314-374-9478 jtritland@gmail.com In case of rain go to Kirkwood Road Christian Church

Ladue City Hall Meet at the Flag pole

Jane Wiese wiesecjcd@aol.com

Lakeshire City Hall

Lynn Renaud 314-631-1404 lynnrnd57@hotmail.com

Lake St. Louis City Hall

Steve & Kathy Pemberton – 636-293-5410 – thepembsfamily@hotmail.com

Manchester Police Dept.

Nancy Venezia 314-452-5564 ndvenezia@earthlink.net

Maryland Heights City Hall

Sharon Floyd 314-503-3872 floyd1s@yahoo.com

O’Fallon, IL City Hall

Zoom Noon – Suzy Douglas samsuzyd@att.net – 618-334-3777 Zoom ID 8713062 1414 Code: 170671

O’Fallon MO City Hall

Charlotte Carrender 636-239-1159 cdcarrender@gmail.com

Pacific City Hall

Pastor David Lange 636-795-3615 davelange@sbcglobal.net

Richmond Heights

10:00 am at Veterans Memorial Mayor Jim Thomson jthomson@richmondheights.org 314-645-0404

Riverview City Hall

Leon Jones 314-640-0954, jones4855leon@yahoo.com

Rock Hill City Hall

Bobbi Schuessler 314-495-2030 bschuessler@bottradionetwork.com

St. Charles Frontier Park

500 S. Riverside Dr. 63301

Ivan & Linda Doxtator 636-399-7537 lindoxtator@gmail.com

St. Louis City Hall

Kimm Gaines 314-480-2674 kimmgaines@speaktothecity.com

St. Peters City Hall

Deanna Holtgrewe – 314-960-6325 dholtgrewe@sbcglobal.net

Sunset Hills City Hall

Julie @ Gateway House of Prayer – 314-489-7729

Town & Country City Hall

Jeremiah Howze – jeremiah@gccstl.org – 618-421-5264

Valley Park City Hall

Pastor Jim & Carol Strube
Call Pastor Jim at 314-249-8962 or Carol at 314-497-0436 carol.strube25@gmail.com

Venice, IL

Antioch Church at 6:00 pm 411 Short Street Nathaniel O’Bannon 618-801-8217

Warrenton Municipal Building Outside 200 Main St.

Patricia Cope 636-359-1341 pcope314@gmail.com

Webster Groves City Hall

Lou Bradbury 314-712-0119 larrylou_bradbury@sbcglobal.net

Wentzville City Hall

Faith Christian Family Church Pastor Tim Ritzel (636) 456-4748 timritzel@msn.com

Wildwood City Hall

Scott Jarus – sjarus4Him@gmail.com – 314-789-6450

Women Empowered

6pm http:us02web.zoom.us/u/kbZUOjTqV6 ID: 62098 2722

Get in Touch

Phone

314-363-5133

Address

PO Box 220791
St. Louis, MO 63122